REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS

ORGANISATION

REPRESENTATIVES 2015 – 2019

& VOI UNTARY	

Ryedale Citizens' Advice Bureau Representative: Councillor C Goodrick

(All Wards) Substitute: Councillor P Andrews

Ryedale Community Transport – Ryecat Representative: Councillor G Acomb

Project Substitute: Councillor P Evans (All Wards)

Ryedale YMCA Board of Management Representative: Councillor S Arnold

(All Wards) Representative: Head of Paid Service or

Nominated Representative

Substitute: Vacancy

LEISURE/ARTS/CULTURAL

Harrison Collection Trust Representative: Councillor J Frank

(Dales Ward) Substitute: Councillor S Arnold

Milton Rooms Management Committee Representative: Councillor G Acomb

(Malton Ward) Substitute: Councillor L Cowling

Ryedale Folk Museum Representative: Councillor G Acomb

(Dales Ward) Substitute: Councillor J Frank

Ryedale Tourism Advisory Board Representative: Councillor W Oxley

(All Wards) Substitute: Councillor V Arnold

Welcome to Yorkshire Annual General Representative: Councillor V Arnold

Meeting Substitute: Councillor J Windress

(All Wards)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Local Government Association - Representative: Councillor S Arnold

SPARSE (No substitutes permitted)

(All Wards)

Local Government Association General Representative: Chairman of Policy and

Assembly Resources

(All Wards) (No substitutes permitted)

Local Government North Yorkshire & Representative: Leader of the Council

York Representative: Head of Paid Service or

(All Wards) Nominated Representative

Council 21 May 2015

ANNEX B

North York Moors National Park

Authority

(Wards: Ampleforth, Cropton, Dales,

Helmsley, Kirkbymoorside, Pickering West,

Sinnington, Thornton Dale)

North Yorkshire County Council – Scrutiny of Health Committee

(All Wards)

Representative: Councillor R Gardiner

Representative: Councillor J Bailey Representative: Councillor J Frank

Substitute: Councillor E Shields

North Yorkshire County Council -

Ryedale Area Committee

(All Wards)

Representative: Councillor L Cowling Representative: Councillor C Goodrick Representative: Councillor E Hope Substitute: Councillor S Arnold Substitute: Councillor J Raper

North Yorkshire, City of York and East

Riding Strategic Housing Board

(All Wards)

Representative: Councillor L Cowling

Substitute: Councillor P Evans

Yorkshire & Humber Local Authority

Employers' Association

(All Wards)

Representative: Councillor G Acomb Substitute: Councillor S Arnold

PARTNERSHIPS/JOINT COMMITTEE

North Yorkshire Procurement

Partnership – Joint Procurement

Committee (All Wards)

Representative: Chairman of Policy and

Resources

Substitute: Vice-Chairman of Policy and

Resources

North Yorkshire Building Control

Partnership (All Wards)

Representative: Councillor J Raper Substitute: Councillor M Cleary

Police and Crime Panel

(All Wards)

Representative: Councillor E Hope

PLANNING/ECONOMY/ENVIRONMENT

Coast, Wolds, Wetlands and Waterways

LEADER Local Action Group

(Wards: Derwent, Rillington, Sherburn,

Wolds)

Representative: Councillor P Evans Substitute: Councillor T Jainu-Deen

Howardian Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty - Joint Advisory

Committee

(Wards: Amotherby, Ampleforth, Derwent, Helmsley, Hovingham, Ryedale South West, Sheriff Hutton, Sinnington)

Representative: Councillor R Wainwright Representative: Councillor F Farnell

Substitute: Councillor E Hope

Council 21 May 2015

ANNEX B

Malton & Norton Area Partnership Board (Wards: Malton, Norton East and Norton West)

Representative: Councillor E Jowitt Substitute: Councillor K Duncan

North York Moors Coast and Hills LEADER Local Action Group (Wards: Amotherby, Ampleforth, Cropton, Dales, Derwent, Helmsley, Hovingham, Kirkbymoorside, Malton, Norton East, Norton West, Pickering East, Pickering West, Ryedale South West, Sheriff Hutton, Sinnington, Thornton Dale) Representative: Councillor M Cleary Substitute: Councillor G Acomb

Parking and Traffic Regulations outside London (PATROL) (All Wards) Representative: Chairman of Policy and

Resources

Reserve Forces & Cadet Association for Yorkshire and the Humber

Representative: Councillor J Raper Substitute: Councillor W Oxley

Vale of Pickering Internal Drainage Board (Wards: Amotherby, Ampleforth, Cropton, Derwent, Helmsley, Hovingham, Kirkbymoorside, Malton, Norton East, Norton West, Pickering East, Pickering West, Rillington, Sherburn, Sinnington, Thornton Dale) Representative: Councillor L Cowling Representative: Councillor D Cussons Representative: Councillor J Raper Substitute: Councillor G Acomb Substitute: Councillor P Evans

Representative: Councillor L Cowling

York, North Yorkshire and East Riding Local Enterprise Partnership Board incl

Infrastructure Programme Board

Joint Committee

 Spatial Planning and Transport Board Substitute: Councillor S Arnold

(Spatial Planning and Transport Board only)

(All Wards)

Yorkshire Energy Partnership Ltd (All Wards)

Representative: Councillor T Jainu-Deen

Substitute: Councillor G Acomb

POLICE

Safer Ryedale Delivery Team (All Wards)

Representative: Councillor E Hope Representative: Councillor B Maud Substitute: Councillor D Keal Substitute: Councillor J Raper

Council 21 May 2015

ANNEX B

Community & Police Consultation Groups:

Kirkbymoorside and Helmsley (Wards: Ampleforth, Dales, Helmsley,

Substitute: Councillor J Frank Kirkbymoorside, Sinnington)

Malton and Norton Representative: Councillor K Duncan (Wards: Malton, Norton East, Norton West) Substitute: Councillor L Ives

Malton Rural East Representative: Councillor P Evans (Wards: Derwent, Rillington, Sherburn, Substitute: Councillor J Raper Wolds)

Representative: Councillor S Arnold

Malton Rural West Representative: Councillor E Hope Substitute: Councillor J Raper (Wards: Amotherby, Hovingham, Ryedale South West, Sheriff Hutton)

Pickering and Area Representative: Vacancy (Wards: Cropton, Pickering East, Pickering Substitute: Vacancy West, Thornton Dale)

Council 21 May 2015